Upcoming Events
Academy Home

Event Information

HEN-VN DPG Webinar: Food and Sustainability: What We Can Learn from Earth’s ‘Planetary Boundaries’

Date: October 29, 2020

  • Location: Webinar

Date: Thursday, October 29, 2020
Time:10:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 12:00 p.m. CT |  1:00 p.m. ET
Speaker: Isaac Emery, Ph.D.
1 CPEU Pending


Registration Fees:

  • HEN Member: Complimentary
  • VN Member: Complimentary
  • Academy Member: $20
  • Non Academy Member: $25

Join HEN and VN in a joint webinar!


Our food system has a larger environmental impact than perhaps any other human activity. In this one-hour seminar, Dr. Emery will present a close look at the ways food and agriculture affect planet Earth, the differences in environmental burdens between foods, and the effects of food production on global and local health. While the primary role of the food system is to provide a nutritious diet to the world’s population, different complete or healthy diets can have dramatically different impacts on the environment and unintended consequences for public health. Dr. Emery will highlight the scientific basis for the agriculture – environment connections and provide space for conversation and questions about the role of food and nutrition in global sustainability.

Single Registration

Selected Items

0 Items:
0.00 Total:

view | check out

Copyright © 2014 Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.  All rights reserved.