Upcoming Events
Academy Home

Event Information

HEN Webinar: Making Our Community Food Systems Just, Resilient and Sustainable Places

Date: April 22, 2021

  • Location: Webinar
Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021
Time: 9:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. MT | 11:00 a.m. CT |  12:00 p.m. ET
Speaker: Mark Winne, MS (https://www.markwinne.com)
1 CPEU Pending
 
Registration Fees:
  • HEN Member: Complimentary
  • Academy Member: $20
  • Non Academy Member: $25
Our communities have potentially everything they need to be just, resilient and sustainable food places. This webinar will explore how to activate that potential with the application of systems thinking, public policy, and the engagement of citizen talent.

 
Learning Objectives
At the end of this webinar, participants will:
  1. Understand the content and application of systems thinking to a community food setting.
  2. Acquire tools to engage local food system stakeholders and to appropriately utilize public policy.
  3. Become familiar with examples from a variety of places and how to apply those examples to their own community settings.

   All attendees of the live event will be entered into a random drawing to win one of fifty copies of Mark Winne's book, "Food Town, USA". 

 
 

Single Registration

Selected Items

0 Items:
0.00 Total:

view | check out

Copyright © 2014 Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.  All rights reserved.